View previous topic :: View next topic  
Briallan
Officer

re: Introductions

Hello Everyone! As Siltharan mentioned earlier in the news section, now that we’ve gotten the kin structure more or less finalized, some introductions are in order.  I’ve also created an OOC (Out of Character) forum and I’m hoping that people will use it to share info about their interests and lives and help build our community.

So, to introduce myself a little, I live in the misty lowlands of the beautiful Pacific Northwest, not far from Seattle. I’m a college sophomore, and go to a local commuter college, so I live at home with the parental units (unlike my smarter older siblings). Don’t have a major yet, but am taking mostly computer science and art courses. I also love music, but am too lazy (busy?) to practice much so I’m not really much of a musician in real life.

Since I’m the baby of the family, I’m probably a little spoiled, and I have some annoying habits, the main one prolly being that I get quite manic and hyperactive at times. In part, this is because I try to accomplish all my school programming and art projects, LOTRO activities and RL social life by basically not sleeping very much, which I manage by having a constantly high dose of caffeine in my bloodstream at all times. So, if I do something annoying in the game, like jumping up and down on your stomach while you’re trying to lie down (sorry, Balangorn!),  I really respond well to requests such as “Can you please just stand still and shut up for five minutes?”  -- ‘cause I get that a lot at home J.

My goal in life:

bAd AsS

Fact most people don’t know about me: My dad is the one who actually got me interested in LOTRO. I’m sort of interested in the computer game industry since I love art and computers, and he heard about this course and thought it might be interesting for me to take. We actually played together a bit before the course actually started (on Withywindle ), but he got too busy to continue.